How Do I File For Divorce?

Divorce

Long after most states had done so, New York finally authorized no-fault divorce, which allows parties to dissolve their marriage after 12 months of living apart. However, traditional fault grounds are still acceptable, and we can advise you as to which type of divorce better suits your situation. One spouse must have resided in New York for at least 12 months before a divorce petition can be filed.

Meth Law Offices, PC
01:46
2016-09-19